Pivotal Open Source Support

Pivotal provides both premium support and developer support for Spring, RabbitMQ, Apache Tomcat, Apache HTTP Server, and Redis.

Pivotal provides General Support for OSS Minor Releases for a duration of 12 months from initial release.

Interested in support? Contact us. Submit a ticket.

Type Premium Support Developer Support


  • Global, 24x7 support for Severity 1 issues
  • Telephone and Online Support
  • Fast response times for critical issues
  • Unlimited number of support requests
  • Remote Support
  • Online access to documentation and technical resources, knowledge base, discussion forums

Pivotal Developer Support provides you with assistance during the development phase of applications. Pivotal will provide guidance on the use of the software and will answer “how-to” questions on Application Programming Interfaces (APIs).

Developer Support also includes assistance with application configuration and performance tuning, including limited review of pertinent application code snippets when required to accomplish such assistance.

Developer Support does not include support for:

  • The application itself
  • High-level design overview and best practices
  • Unsupported third-party technologies utilization and integration
  • Application code review
  • Assistance with changing the Open Source software internals
Hours Available 24 Hours / Day
7 Days / Week
365 Days / Year
12 Business Hours / Day - local time** Monday - Friday
Length of Service One or Three years One or Three years
Access Method Telephone and Web Web
SLA terms: Target response times Premium SLA
Critical (Severity 1) - 30 Minutes
Major (Severity 2) - 2 Business Hours
Minor (Severity 3) - 8 Business Hours
Cosmetic (Severity 4) - 1 Business Day
Development SLA
All Severities
Standard: 12 Business Hours
Technical Contacts per Contract 5 1 Named Contact
Number of Support Requests Unlimited Unlimited

** Business Hours (Monday - Friday)

  • North America - 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. (local time zone)
  • Alaska, Hawaii - 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. (PST/PDT)
  • Latin America - 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. (local time zone)
  • Europe, Middle East, Africa (EMEA) - 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. (GMT/GMT+1)
  • Asia, Pacific Rim - 8:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. (Singapore Time)
  • Japan (APJ) - 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. (JST)
  • Australia/New Zealand - 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. (Sydney AET)