产品和服务
我们的产品支持现代的软件开发方法,挑战传统,针对变化进行优化,进而推动转型。
虽然 Pivotal 在 2016 年初提出“代码周期”这个概念时它仅仅只是一个短语,但它代表的含义您应该有所了解:软件有生命周期。但您是如何经历这个生命周期的呢?如果您像大部分人一样,那么便是通过在独立团队和应用之间进行一系列笨拙的交接中体验着它的生命周期。最终,软件要交付到客户手中就变得更加困难。我们认为您日常的软件生命周期应该对您的创意过程形成补充,而不是造成阻碍,我们正在做一些很有趣的事情,试图让您更轻松地就能心想事成。

企业和规划软件

您有了一个想法。现在怎么办?无论这个想法是需要新的软件,还是要更新现有软件,您都想快速捕捉灵感。 Pivotal Tracker 经过专门设计,可帮助您轻松将一个想法转换成一系列可以排序、分配并管理的消息。有没有一款项目经理和开发人员都想用的简单工具?那肯定就是Pivotal Tracker。对,它就是这么疯狂。

构建和集成软件

如果难以通过代码实现您的想法,您所有深思熟虑的计划也都是枉然。有时候这“太难”了,是因为您的想法要求不断变更脆弱的代码,而这些代码则依赖于繁复的人工测试周期。或者,您的想法很出色,但支持这个想法所需的代码数量却让人望而生畏。在 Spring、Pivotal GemFire 和 Concourse 中,Spring 是最受欢迎的快速构建 Java 应用的框架。Spring Boot 可帮助团队立即进入业务逻辑,跳过所有重复的设置工作。Spring Cloud 可让开发人员轻松访问前沿应用模式,包括能够构建基于微服务的动态数据管道,而无需任何前期专业知识。GemFire 使应用能够极快速访问分布式数据,以便在云级别构建应用。使用 Concourse 持续集成并测试所有这些代码,您便会确信您的想法是合理的,您的应用始终处于生产就绪状态。

不要忘了,构建出色的云原生软件需要的不仅仅是技术,还需要新的思维方式。Pivotal 客户一次次地证明着我们经过验证的敏捷方法可帮助您更快地交付更优质的软件。信赖 Pivotal Labs 是您真正的软件转型合作伙伴。

部署和管理软件

能增添价值的代码只有投入生产的代码!使用 Concourse 等工具,代码在完成的瞬间,您的想法就能转化成产品出现在真实用户的手中。但这种应用在哪里运行呢? Pivotal Cloud Foundry 无论是在公有云还是在私有云上,都是运行现代应用的首要平台。它支持许多热门的数据存储,可在代码中实现分析,其中包括我们的内存中数据网格 Pivotal GemFire。无需在处理配置网络、负载均衡器、容器、计算实例、日志管理系统和运行状况等问题上浪费时间。

使用 Pivotal Cloud Foundry 运行新应用和现有应用,转变您的软件管理方式。凭借其稳健的生命周期管理自动化功能,轻松扩展、修补和保护对您很重要的成千上万个应用以及进行故障排除。

分析和决定

每个软件都是一种试验。我们在现实世界中测试我们的想法,揭示我们的猜想是否正确。这是“代码周期”的关键组成部分:获得见解,为下一个软件声明周期或业务活动提供支持。使用 PCF Metrics  查看应用性能,并决定是否应该扩展缩减或应用。在我们的开源 MPP 数据仓库 Pivotal Greenplum  或我们的 Hadoop 原生 SQL 分析数据库 Pivotal HDB 中对应用数据进行仔细分析。依靠 Pivotal 的数据科学团队 发现如何构建预测模型,让您的软件和应用更加智能化。

在 Pivotal,我们正在改变传统的软件开发方法。通过“代码周期”,我们的目标是为您提供一套集成的工具,转变您成功迭代软件的方式。

Products & Services
Our products support a modern approach to software development that challenges tradition, optimizes for change, and drives transformation.
Although unveiled as a phrase by Pivotal in early 2016, the Circle of Code concept represents something you’ve known for a while: software has a lifecycle. But how do you experience that lifecycle? If you’re like most, you experience it as a series of clumsy handoffs between independent teams and applications. As a result, it’s harder to get software into the hands of your customers. We think that your ongoing software lifecycle should complement, not frustrate, your creative process, and we’re doing some pretty interesting things to make it simpler to see your ideas come to life.

From an idea in the
morning, to production
in the afternoon.
Organize and Plan Software

You have an idea. Now what? Whether this idea requires new software, or an upgrade to existing software, you want to quickly capture your inspiration. Pivotal Tracker is purpose-built to make it easy for you to convert an idea into a set of stories that you can prioritize, assign, and manage through completion. A single tool that both project managers and developers like to use? Just crazy enough to work.

Build and Integrate Software

All your thoughtful planning goes to waste if it’s too hard to realize your idea in code. Sometimes it’s “too hard” because your idea requires changing brittle code that depends on onerous manual test cycles. Or, your idea is great, but the amount of code needed to support the idea is prohibitive. Enter Spring, Pivotal GemFire, and Concourse. Spring is the most popular framework for quickly building Java apps. Spring Boot helps teams immediately get going on business logic and skip all the repetitive setup work. Spring Cloud gives developers easy access to cutting-edge application patterns, including the ability to build microservices-based dynamic data pipelines, without requiring any upfront expertise. GemFire empowers apps with lightning fast access to distributed data so that they can build apps at cloud-scale. And by continually integrating and testing all this code automatically with Concourse, you’ll be confident that your idea is sound and your app is always production-ready.

Don’t forget that building great cloud-native software requires more than just technology; it requires new ways of thinking. Time and time again, Pivotal customers prove that our tried-and-tested agile methods help you deliver better software, faster. Look to Pivotal Labs for a true partner in your software transformation.

Deploy and Manage Software

The only code that adds value is code in production! Using tools such as Concourse, your idea is in the hands of real users the moment the code is complete. But where does this application run? Pivotal Cloud Foundry is the premier platform for running modern applications atop either public or private clouds. And it supports a number of popular data stores to operationalize analytics in code, including Pivotal GemFire, our in-memory data grid. Instead of wasting time configuring networks, load balancers, containers, compute instances, log management systems, and health.

Transform how you manage software by using Pivotal Cloud Foundry to run both new and existing applications. Depend on its robust lifecycle management automation to easily scale, patch, troubleshoot, and secure hundreds or thousands of applications that matter to you.

Analyze and Decide

All software is an experiment. We test our ideas in the real world and uncover whether we guessed right. This is a crucial component in the Circle of Code: gaining insight that fuels the next software lifecycle or business action. Review application performance with PCF Metrics and decide whether it’s time to scale your app up or down. Perform thoughtful analysis of application data in Pivotal Greenplum, our open-source MPP data warehouse, or in Pivotal HDB, our Hadoop native SQL analytical database. And look to Pivotal’s Data Science team to discover how to build predictive models that make your software and applications even smarter.

At Pivotal, we’re transforming how the world builds software. With the Circle of Code, our goal is to provide you an integrated suite of tools that will transform how you successfully iterate on software.