隐私权政策

  1. 一般信息
    1. 本政策(”隐私权政策”)解释了 Pivotal 或我们的服务提供者从 Pivotal 网站访客收集哪些相关信息,以及我们有关此类信息的惯例。访问文件、浏览或使用 Pivotal 网站即表示您同意遵守本隐私权政策和发布于 https://pivotal.io/cn/legal 的《使用条款》(”使用条款”),Pivotal 可能会不时对其进行更新并通过引用将其纳入本文中。除非另有说明,否则术语具有《使用条款》中所述的含意。《使用条款》还描述了有关使用、访问和收集个人信息的选择。
  2. 范围
    1. 本隐私权政策适用于个人信息以及 Pivotal 或其服务提供者从我们网站 的访客和我 的移动应用程序收集或与之相关的其他信息。除非下文另有说明,否则本隐私权政策不适用于任何其他产品或服务,或以任何其他方式(无论是在线或离线)或出于任何其他目的收集的信息。
  3. 我们客户的顾客的个人信息
    1. Pivotal 在我们客户的指引下收集信息,与其所处理个人数据所属的个人并无直接关系。在我们为我们的客户提供服务时,在某些情况下,我们会代表他们处理关于其顾客的个人信息(”顾客信息”)。在这些情况下,由我们的客户而不是我们来决定处理顾客信息的理由。
    2. 如果您是我们一个客户的顾客并不再希望使用我们服务的我们的一个客户联系您,或需要详细了解如何使用和保护顾客信息以及如何访问或纠正信息,请参阅您向其提交个人信息的 Pivotal 客户的隐私权声明。如果您是我们一个客户的顾客并不再希望使用我们服务的我们的一个客户联系您,请联系该客户或与您直接打交道的公司。我们可能会将个人信息传送给帮助我们提供服务的公司。传送给后来的第三方涵盖于与我们客户签订的服务协议范围内。
    3. Pivotal 承认您有权访问您的个人信息。Pivotal 与其所处理个人数据所属的个人没有直接关系。想要访问、纠正、修改或删除不准确数据的个人应将其查询提交给 Pivotal 的客户(数据控制者)。如果收到删除数据的请求,我们将在合理的时间期限内作出回应。
    4. 在为我们的客户提供服务所需的时间内,我们将代表我们的客户一直保留我们处理的个人数据。在遵守我们的法律义务、解决争议及实施协议所必需的范围内,Pivotal 将保留此个人信息。
  4. 个人信息
    1. 在本隐私权政策中,”个人信息”是指可用于识别您个人身份的信息,例如您的姓名、地址、电话号码、电子邮件地址、用户 ID 和密码、帐单和交易信息、信用卡或其他财务信息、首选联系方式及类似信息。
  5. 我们收集的个人信息
    1. 在您进行以下活动时,Pivotal 或我们的服务提供者可能会收集、存储和处理关于您的个人信息或其他信息:
      1. 使用 Pivotal 网站以订购产品或服务;
      2. 注册产品;
      3. 请求信息;
      4. 订阅营销或支持资料;
      5. 下载软件;
      6. 参加比赛;
      7. 响应促销活动;以及
      8. 注册安全外部网以获得对软件或服务信息、支持、服务和培训的访问权限。
    2. 我们还可能收集与您有关但不能识别您个人身份的信息,例如您计算机的操作系统、浏览器以及您对我们网站上的活动的使用情况。
    3. 在您下载和使用我们的服务时,我们将自动收集有关您使用的设备类型和操作系统版本的信息。
  6. 我们如何使用我们所收集的信息
    1. Pivotal 或我们的服务提供者可能以各种方式使用我们向您收集的个人信息和其他信息,这些方式包括:给您提供服务和支持;向您收取服务费用;验证您的身份;根据您与我们之间签订的任何合同,履行我们的义务并行使我们的权利;交流关于 Pivotal 网站、软件、服务和资料的信息;联系您以完成我们用于营销或质量保证目的的调查;给您发送促销信息;遵守服务义务以及在您提供信息时我们描述的任何其他方式;与欺诈、犯罪作斗争或法律要求或允许的其他方式;以及出于您同意的任何其他目的。
    2. 为了协助本隐私权政策中所述的用途,我们或我们的服务提供者通过 Pivotal 网站收集的关于您的信息,包括关于您使用此类网站的信息,可能会与我们从其他在线或离线资源,包括从我们的服务提供者或业务合作伙伴获得的关于您的其他信息相结合或增强。
    3. 我们会不时给您发送推送通知,以使您了解我们进行的任何事件或促销活动的最新信息。如果您不再希望收到此类通信,您可在设备层将其关闭。为了确保您收到正确的通知,我们将需要收集关于您的设备的某些信息,例如操作系统和用户识别信息。
  7. 使用 Cookie 和其他工具收集信息
    1. Pivotal 可能会收集和/或记录您的 IP 地址、互联网网域名称、用于访问 Pivotal 网站的网页浏览器和操作系统、访问的文件、花费在每个文件上的时间以及每次访问或点击流数据的时间和日期。Pivotal 可能会在您浏览 Pivotal 网站时通过使用日志文件和网络信标自动收集此信息,以分析汇总趋势并管理网站。Pivotal 及其合作伙伴使用 cookie 或类似技术分析趋势、管理网站、跟踪用户在网站的活动以及收集关于我们用户整体的人口统计信息。您可以在浏览器层级控制 cookie 的使用,但如果您选择禁用 cookie,可能会限制您对我们网站或服务的某些特性和功能的使用。
    2. 我们还可能使用 cookie 和第三方服务提供者安置的其他电子工具来衡量我们的广告和其他信息的有效性,并帮助我们理解我们的客户对哪些产品信息最感兴趣以及我们的客户希望看到哪些种类的广告优惠。尽管服务提供者代表我们记录来自 Pivotal 网站的信息,但 Pivotal 控制可以和不可以采用哪些方式使用该数据。您可以在浏览器层级控制 cookie 的使用,但如果您选择禁用 cookie,可能会限制您对我们网站或服务的某些特性和功能的使用。
    3. 如果您希望不接收基于兴趣的广告,请点击此处,或如果您在欧盟区域内,请点击此处。请注意,您将继续收到一般广告。
    4. 我们使用移动分析软件以让我们更好地理解我们的移动软件在您手机上的功用。此软件可能会记录诸如您多久使用一次该应用程序、在该应用程序中发生的事件、汇总使用情况、性能数据以及该应用程序是从何处下载的之类的信息。我们不会将我们存储在分析软件内的信息与您在移动应用程序中提交的任何可识别个人身份的信息相关联。
  8. 分享您的信息
    1. 非个人信息。Pivotal 可以无限制地分享非个人信息(如匿名的汇总数据)。Pivotal 可在必需的范围内与其服务提供者和供应商分享您的个人信息,以便交付您请求的软件或服务、响应您有关产品和服务的信息请求,或以其他方式支持您的业务需要。您无法选择不允许出于这些目的与这些第三方服务提供者分享您的信息。
    2. 接收个人信息的第三方服务提供者和供应商获得授权,仅出于其最初的目的或按照法律的要求或许可使用您的个人信息。但是,除非法律或协议另有说明,否则 Pivotal 对此类第三方的不当使用概不负责。
  9. 个人信息
    1. 我们可能还会在以下情况下披露您的个人信息和其他信息,包括跨国界披露:
      1. 向我们的子公司、附属机构和全球办事处披露;
      2. 为遵守法律或响应传唤、法院指令、执法或政府要求或其他法律程序;
      3. 为产生与诉讼、仲裁、调解、判决、政府或内部调查或其他法律或行政程序相关的文档或信息;
      4. Pivotal 善意认定此类披露是为提供其服务或保护其业务、员工、供应商、客户或他人的权利、利益、安全或财产所必需的;
      5. 与部分或全部 Pivotal 财产的任何提议或实际出售或其他转让,和/或 Pivotal 或任何 Pivotal 部门的任何提议或实际出售或合并有关;
      6. 为实施与 Pivotal 签订的任何协议的条款;
      7. 与欺诈或其他犯罪活动作斗争;
      8. 出于您提供信息时我们公布的任何其他目的;
      9. 在法律要求或允许的范围内;和/或
      10. 在您同意的情况下。
      11. 除非相关法律允许,Pivotal 将不会与他人分享您的个人信息或将其出售、交易或出租给他人,本隐私权政策中规定的除外。
  10. 营销选择、访问您的个人信息的权利以及我们的保留
    1. 您的营销选择。决定是否提供我们不时请求的个人信息纯属自愿。但是,如果您不提供请求的个人信息,您可能无法继续参加活动或收到请求个人信息所提供的利益。通过电子邮件或您收到的其他通信中的具体说明,或通过利用下述适当方式通知我们,您始终可以退订或选择不接收来自 Pivotal 的促销资料。可能需要合理的时间来处理您的请求,但对于电子邮件促销,不超过 10 个工作日。在法律要求 Pivotal 这样做的国家,Pivotal 将在给您发送促销资料或拨打促销电话之前,让您有机会选择是否同意参加。这将不适用于被视为某些服务的组成部分的服务通信,您可能会定期收到这些通信,除非您取消相关服务。
    2. 您对您的个人信息的访问。Pivotal 致力于保持您的个人信息准确无误。我们已实施技术、管理流程和政策来保持数据完整性。我们将按照相关法律为您提供针对您的个人信息的合理访问权限,包括做出合理努力为您提供在线访问权限和更新您的信息的机会 。为了保护您的隐私和安全,我们将在向您授予访问权限或对您的个人信息作出更改之前采取措施验证您的身份。根据您的请求,Pivotal 将告知您我们是否会保留您的个人信息。要请求访问、纠正或删除您的个人信息,请按照以下适用说明进行。虽然我们将尽合理的努力满足您的请求,但我们保留在适用法律要求或允许的情况下拒绝此类访问请求或就此类请求规定某些限制和要求的权利。我们将在合理的时间期限内回应您的请求。
    3. 我们对您的信息的保留。我们将在您的帐户激活或为您提供产品或服务所需的期限内保留您的个人信息。如果您希望取消您的帐户,或请求我们不再使用您的个人信息为您提供产品或服务,请通过以下提供的适用方式联系我们。甚至在我们取消您的帐户或停止使用您的个人信息为您提供产品或服务之后,我们可能仍会在符合法律、法规、道德或文档保留责任所需的范围内保留、使用和披露您的信息,并且删除您的个人信息的任何请求须服从这些责任和限制。
  11. 您的个人信息的安全性
    1. Pivotal 已实施设计用于保护您的个人信息免于意外丢失和未经授权的访问、披露、使用、更改或破坏的管理、技术和物理措施。这些措施包括计算机防护和受保护的文件和建筑、互联网防火墙、入侵检测、防病毒保护、网络监控以及安全传输层协议(”TLS”)(在适当情况和适用法律要求的情况下)或类似的加密浏览器。然而,没有任何电子数据传输或信息存储可保证 100% 保密和安全,您需理解,Pivotal 不确保或保证我们向您收集或与您相关的任何信息保密或安全,并且您自行承担使用 Pivotal 网站和向我们提供信息的风险。如果使用密码帮助保护您的帐户和个人信息,则您有责任对您的密码保密。此外,请小心避免”网络钓鱼”骗局,即有人可能会给您发送看似来自 Pivotal 的电子邮件索要您的个人信息。Pivotal 绝不会通过电子邮件索要您的个人信息。如果您对您的个人信息的安全性有任何疑问,可按下文联系我们。
  12. 您的加州隐私权
    1. 如果您是加州居民,加州民法 §1798.83 允许您索要有关 Pivotal 在去年内出于直接营销目的向其附属机构和/或第三方披露您的个人信息的信息。要提出这种请求,请按下文联系我们。
  13. Pivotal 用于营销选择、访问和删除请求及关于实施本隐私权政策的疑问的联系信息
    1. 此处的退订页面退订 Pivotal 电子邮件。
    2. 如果您有关于我们遵守本隐私权政策的疑问,请通过邮件联系我们,地址:Pivotal Software, Inc., 875 Howard Street, 5th Floor, San Francisco, CA 94103, Attn: Legal;或发送电子邮件给我们:privacy@pivotal.io
  14. 本隐私权政策的更改
    1. Pivotal 可能会定期更新本隐私权政策,并将注明其最新修订版的日期。如果我们对本隐私权政策作出重大更改,我们将通过在实施更改之前在显要位置发布通知或直接给您发送通知来通知您。我们鼓励您经常查看本隐私权政策以了解 Pivotal 如何收集、使用、保留、保护、披露和传输您的信息。

本政策最后更新于 2017 年 9 月 1 日。

Privacy Policy

  1. General Information
    1. This policy (“Privacy Policy”) explains what information Pivotal or our service providers collect from or about Pivotal Websites visitors, and our practices regarding such information. By accessing files, browsing, or otherwise using the Pivotal Websites, you agree to comply with both this Privacy Policy and the Terms of Use posted at https://pivotal.io/legal, as may be updated by Pivotal from time to time (“Terms of Use”), which are incorporated herein by reference. Unless otherwise indicated, capitalized terms have the meaning stated in the Terms of Use. It also describes the choices regarding use, access and collection of personal information.
  2. Scope
    1. This Privacy Policy applies to personal information and other information Pivotal or its service providers collect from or about the visitors of our websites and our mobile applications. Unless otherwise specified below, this Privacy Policy does not apply to any other products or services or to information collected in any other way (whether online or offline) or for any other purpose.
  3. Personal Information of our Customers’ Clients
    1. Pivotal collects information under the direction of our customers, and has no direct relationship with the individuals whose personal data it processes. When we provide services to our customers, in some instances we process personal information about their clients (“Client Information”) on their behalf. In these situations, it is our customers rather than we who decide the reasons for which the Client Information will be processed.
    2. If you are a Client of one of our customers and would no longer like to be contacted by one of our customers that use our service or for details of how the Client Information will be used and protected, and details of how to access or correct the information, please refer to the privacy statement of the Pivotal customer to which you submitted your personal information. If you are a Client of one of our customers and would no longer like to be contacted by one of our customers that use our service, please contact the customer or the company that you interact with directly. We may transfer personal information to companies that help us provide our service. Transfers to subsequent third parties are covered by the service agreements with our customers.
    3. Pivotal acknowledges that you have the right to access your personal information. Pivotal has no direct relationship with the individuals whose personal data it processes. An individual who seeks access, or who seeks to correct, amend, or delete inaccurate data should direct his query to Pivotal’s Client (the data controller). If requested to remove data we will respond within a reasonable timeframe.
    4. We will retain personal data we process on behalf of our Clients for as long as needed to provide services to our Client. Pivotal will retain this personal information as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreements.
  4. Personal Information
    1. For purposes of this Privacy Policy, “personal information” means information that can be used to personally identify you, such as your name, address, telephone number, e-mail address, user IDs and passwords, billing and transaction information, credit card or other financial information, contact preferences, and similar information.
  5. Personal Information We Collect
    1. Pivotal or our service providers may collect, store, and process personal information and other information from or about you when you:
      1. use Pivotal Websites to order products or services;
      2. register products;
      3. request information;
      4. subscribe to marketing or support materials;
      5. download software;
      6. enter a contest;
      7. respond to promotional campaigns; and
      8. register to a secure extranet site to obtain access to Software or Services information, support, services, and training.
    2. We also may collect information that is related to you but that does not personally identify you, such as your computer’s operating system, browser, and your use of and activities on our websites.
    3. When you download and use our Services, we automatically collect information on the type of device you use and operating system version.
  6. How We Use the Information We Collect
    1. Pivotal or our service providers may use the personal information and other information we collect from you in various ways including: providing service and support to you; billing you for Services; verifying your identity; carrying out our obligations and enforcing our rights arising from any contracts entered into between you and us; communicating information about Pivotal Websites, Software or Services; improving our Pivotal Websites, Software, Services and Materials; contacting you to complete surveys that we use for marketing or quality assurance purposes; sending you promotional information; complying with Services obligations as well as in any other way we describe when you provide information; combatting fraud, crime and as otherwise required or permitted by law; and for any other purpose with your consent.
    2. To assist us with the uses described in this Privacy Policy, information we or our service providers have collected from or about you through Pivotal Websites, including about your use of such sites, may be combined with or enhanced by other information from or about you that we have obtained from other online or offline sources, including from our service providers or business partners.
    3. We send you push notifications from time-to-time in order to update you about any events or promotions that we may be running. If you no longer wish to receive these types of communications, you may turn them off at the device level. To ensure you receive proper notifications, we will need to collect certain information about your device such as operating system and user identification information.
  7. Collection of Information Using Cookies and Other Tools
    1. Pivotal may collect and/or log your Internet Protocol address, Internet domain name, the web browser and operating system used to access Pivotal Websites, the files visited, the time spent in each file, and the time and date of each visit or clickstream data. Pivotal may collect this information automatically as you browse Pivotal Websites through the use of log files and web beacons to analyze trends in the aggregate and administer the site. Pivotal and its partners use cookies or similar technologies to analyze trends, administer the website, track users’ movements around the website, and to gather demographic information about our user base as a whole. You can control the use of cookies at the individual browser level, but if you choose to disable cookies, it may limit your use of certain features or functions on our website or service.
    2. We may also use cookies and other electronic tools placed by a third-party service provider to measure the effectiveness of our advertising and other information and help us understand what product information is of most interest to our customers and what kinds of advertising offers our customers like to see. Although the service provider logs the information coming from Pivotal Websites on our behalf, Pivotal controls how that data may and may not be used. You can control the use of cookies at the individual browser level, but if you choose to disable cookies, it may limit your use of certain features or functions on our website or service.
    3. If you wish to opt out of interest-based advertising, please contact us at privacy@pivotal.io. Please note you will continue to receive generic ads.
    4. We use mobile analytics software to allow us to better understand the functionality of our Mobile Software on your phone. This software may record information such as how often you use the application, the events that occur within the application, aggregated usage, performance data, and where the application was downloaded from. We do not link the information we store within the analytics software to any personally identifiable information you submit within the mobile application.
  8. Sharing Your Information
    1. Non-personal information. Pivotal may share non-personal information (e.g., anonymous, aggregated data) without restriction. Pivotal may share your personal information with its service providers and suppliers to the extent necessary to deliver the Software or Services you requested, respond to your requests for information on products or services, or otherwise support your business needs. You cannot opt out of sharing your information with these third-party service providers for these purposes.
    2. Third-party service providers and suppliers receiving personal information are authorized to use your personal information only for the purpose it was originally intended or as required or permitted by law. However, unless otherwise dictated by law or agreement, Pivotal is not responsible for any improper use by such parties.
  9. Personal information
    1. We may also disclose your personal information and other information, including across country borders:
      1. to our subsidiaries, affiliates, and worldwide offices;
      2. to comply with the law or in response to a subpoena, court order, law enforcement or government request, or other legal process;
      3. to produce relevant documents or information in connection with litigation, arbitration, mediation, adjudication, government or internal investigations, or other legal or administrative proceedings;
      4. if Pivotal determines in its good faith judgment that such disclosure is necessary to provide its services or to protect the rights, interests, safety, or property of its business, employees, suppliers, customers, or others;
      5. in connection with any proposed or actual sale or other transfer of some or all assets of Pivotal, and/or any proposed or actual sale or merger of Pivotal or any division of Pivotal;
      6. to enforce the terms of any agreement with Pivotal;
      7. to combat fraud or other criminal activity;
      8. for any other purpose disclosed by us when you provide the information;
      9. as otherwise required or permitted by law; and/or
      10. with your consent.
      11. Unless permitted by relevant laws, Pivotal will not share, sell, trade, or lease your personal information to or with others except as provided for in this Privacy Policy.
  10. Marketing Choices, Right to Access Your Personal Information, and Our Retention
    1. Your Marketing Choices. Your decision to provide the personal information that we may request from time to time is voluntary. However, if you do not provide the personal information requested, you may not be able to proceed with the activity or receive the benefit for which the personal information is being requested. You can always unsubscribe or choose not to receive promotional materials from Pivotal by following the specific instructions in the email or other communication you receive or by notifying us via the appropriate method(s) described below. It may take a reasonable period of time to process your request, but no longer than 10 business days for email promotions. In countries where Pivotal is required to do so by law, Pivotal will offer you the opportunity to provide opt-in consent before promotional materials are sent, or promotional calls are made, to you. This will not apply to service communications that are considered part of certain Services, which you may receive periodically unless you cancel the applicable Service.
    2. Your Access to Your Personal Information. Pivotal strives to keep your personal information accurate. We have implemented technology, management processes, and policies to maintain data integrity. We will provide you with reasonable access to your personal information in accordance with relevant laws, including by making reasonable efforts to provide you with online access and the opportunity to update your information. To protect your privacy and security, we will take steps to verify your identity before granting access or making changes to your personal information. Upon request, Pivotal will provide you with information about whether we hold any of your personal information. To request access, correction, or deletion of your personal information, follow the applicable instructions below. While we will make reasonable efforts to accommodate your request, we also reserve the right to reject such access requests or to impose certain restrictions and requirements on such requests, if required or permitted by applicable law. We will respond to your request within a reasonable time frame.
    3. Our Retention of Your Information. We will retain your personal information for as long as your account is active or as needed to provide you Products or Services. If you wish to cancel your account, or request that we no longer use your personal information to provide you Products or Services, contact us via the applicable methods provided below. Even after we cancel your account or cease using your personal information to provide you Products or Services, we may still retain, use, and disclose your information as necessary to comply with our legal, regulatory, ethical, or document retention obligations, and any request to delete your personal information is subject to these obligations and restrictions.
  11. Security of Your Personal Information
    1. Pivotal has implemented administrative, technical, and physical measures designed to protect your personal information from accidental loss and from unauthorized access, disclosure, use, alteration, or destruction. These measures include computer safeguards and secured files and buildings, Internet firewalls, intrusion detection, anti-virus protection, network monitoring, and, where appropriate and required by applicable law, Transport Layer Security (“TLS”) or similarly encrypted browsers. However, no electronic data transmission or storage of information can be guaranteed to be 100% private and secure, and you understand that Pivotal does not ensure or warrant the privacy or security of any information we collect from or about you, and that you use the Pivotal Websites and provide us with information at your own risk. If a password is used to help protect your accounts and personal information, it is your responsibility to keep your password confidential. Please also be careful to avoid “phishing” scams, where someone may send you an email that looks like it is from Pivotal asking for your personal information. Pivotal will never request your personal information through e-mail. If you have any questions about the security of your personal information, you can contact us at set forth below.
  12. Your California Privacy Rights
    1. If you are a California resident, California Civil Code §1798.83 permits you to request information regarding the disclosure of your personal information by Pivotal to its affiliates and/or third parties for their direct marketing purposes, within the past year. To make such a request, contact us as set forth below.
  13. Pivotal Contact Information for Marketing Choices, Requests for Access or Deletion, and Questions About and Enforcement of This Privacy Policy
    1. Unsubscribe from Pivotal emails at our unsubscribe page here.
    2. If you have questions regarding our compliance with this Privacy Policy, please contact us by mail at Pivotal Software, Inc., 875 Howard Street, 5th Floor, San Francisco, CA 94103, Attn: Legal; or emailing us at privacy@pivotal.io.
  14. Changes to this Privacy Policy
    1. Pivotal may update this Privacy Policy periodically, and will note the date of its most recent revision above. If we make material changes to this Privacy Policy, we will notify you either by prominently posting a notice of such changes prior to implementing the changes or by directly sending you a notification. We encourage you to review this Privacy Policy frequently to be informed of how Pivotal is collecting, using, retaining, protecting, disclosing, and transferring your information.

This Policy was last updated on September 1, 2017.