微服务:
更快地交付可扩展软件


虽然微服务帮助独立团队更频繁地交付软件,但它需要新的思维以及升级后的架构模式。采用微服务架构可以更好更快地执行任务。

Back to 观点


分解一体化架构
来自首席产品营销经理Pieter Humphrey和解决方案顾问架构师Rohit Kelapure的Pivotal观点

一体化架构:我们的定位
我们相信一体化架构是早期的合适选择,但是当更多开发人员和其他人开始使用相同的代码库时,问题就出现了。开发人员报告说,产品组合很复杂,文档有限,资源之间的耦合也太紧密;此外,他们没有学到新技能,因为他们必须维护遗留应用和基础架构。这时候需要采用新方法。”

微服务:如何实现
从一体化架构收集微服务的关键在于找到应用的“接缝”,然后就可以知道限界上下文。

深入探索
如何从应用中提取限界上下文。找到调用者的关键是将围栏安置在限界上下文周围,然后弄清楚是谁在进行入站和出站调用。有哪些依赖关系?有哪些限制?这将帮助您了解耦合以及它所附加的事件。然后,您可以在限界上下文周围设置API围栏,并开始将限界上下文提取到自己的应用中。”

天皇法则
这是另一种重构代码的科学方法。该方法建议,对于每个更改,都要找到创建错误的依赖项,然后修复错误,查找更多错误,再次修复。这是处理重构问题的深度优先方法,可了解每个时间更改的结果。

“天皇法则和其他分解模式(包括利用防腐层、扼杀一体化架构、智能路由和暗启动)对分解提取一体化部分都很有效。团队还必须迁移ESB组件和提供商服务,以便实现向微服务的有效转型。观看完整视频了解详情。”


Pieter和Rohit对微服务的更多观点

“观看演示文稿:” 分解一体化架构



Back to 观点

联系我们

Microservices:
Deliver Scalable Software, Faster


Microservices help independent teams ship software more often, but it requires new thinking and upgraded architecture patterns. Adopt a microservices architecture to execute better and faster.

Back to Perspectives


Breaking the Monolith
A Pivotal Perspective by Pieter Humphrey, Principal Product Marketing Manager and Rohit Kelapure, Advisory Solutions Architect

Monoliths: Our position
We believe monoliths are an appropriate early stage choice, but once more developers and others start using the same code base, problems start. Developers report the portfolio is complicated, documentation is limited, and resources are too tightly coupled—and that they aren’t learning new skills because they have to maintain legacy apps and infrastructure. A new approach is required.

Microservices: How to get there
The key to gleaning microservices from a monolith is to find out the “seams” of an application—so you know the bounded contexts.

A level deeper
How do you take the bounded context out of the application. The key thing to find out who is calling is to put a fence around the bounded context and then figure out who is calling inbound and outbound. What are the dependences? What are the constraints? This will give you an understanding of the coupling and what events are attached to it. Then, you can put an API fence around the bounded context and start pulling out the bounded context into its own application.

The Mikado Method
This is another scientific approach to refactoring code. It proposes that for each change, you find the dependencies that create errors, fix them, find more, then fix them again. It’s a depth-first way of tackling refactoring, understanding the outcome at each point.

The Mikado Method and other decomposition patterns, including leveraging the anti-corruption layer, strangling the monolith, smart routing, and dark launching, are effective for pulling a monolith apart. Teams also have to migrate ESB composite and provider services to effectively transition to microservices. Watch the complete video to learn more.


More from Pieter and Rohit about Microservices

View the presentation: Breaking the Monolith



Back to Perspectives