Molina Healthcare Drives Operational IT Efficiency with Hadoop Native SQL Analytics

January 10 10:00 AM PST / 1:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM GMT

Thank you!

Please contact info@pivotal.io
with any questions.

For Molina Healthcare, operational efficiency is a must. The Long Beach, Calif.-based company provides Medicare and Medicaid health plans to customers in numerous states. “In the Medicaid environment, we don’t have the ability to raise prices or raise premiums,” says Molina CEO Dr. Mario Molina. “We have to learn to live within a budget.” To stay on plan, Molina must run its IT environment as efficiently as possible. In this webinar, learn how Molina Healthcare uses Pivotal HDB, the leading Hadoop native SQL database, and the Hortonworks Data Platform (HDP) to analyze machine-generated data from servers, databases, and applications to ensure its data centers are running at peak efficiency.


Ben Gordon
Vice President Enterprise Infrastructure Services, Molina Healthcare

Ben Gordon is Vice President Enterprise Infrastructure Services at Molina Healthcare. He has extensive experience in developing modern infrastructure and application architectures, driving operational efficiency and teaming with business and technology leaders to deliver innovative solutions that enhance productivity and time-to-market strategies.